Au Gratin Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2000
Oh wow! This is the best recipie for potatoes i have ever used. I substituted cream of mushroom soup for the celery because i couldnt find it and it was so good! I got so many compliments and the dish pretty much licked clean! You HAVE to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2000
These potatoes were great and were devoured fast at a recent pot luck! I shredded the potatoes myself, so it was a bit more time consuming (although well worth it). The kids ate them up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2000
This casserole was OK but I prefer the potato casserole made with the frozen hashbrowns instead. They provide more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
I loved these--buying already shredded potatoes made them even easier. They were also really good with french onions for a topping instead of the cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
I used the preshredded potaotes in the frozen vegie department and this dish was made superfast and everyone loved it. There were no leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2000
To simplify the cooking process, I used thawed frozen hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
These where great! All I had was cream of chicken soup, and I also added some monteray jack cheese. I also used cornflake crumbs. Our new favorite recipe for au gratins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
Very quick and delicious. I made 1 substitution--frozen shredded potatoes instead of fresh, and left out the green onions. Even the leftovers were good when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
LOVE this dish! I got rave reviews from the family. I have been trying to get a hold of this recipe. My hubby wasn't so keen on the cornflakes, so next time I think I will smash them up so he doesn't know its cereal! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TR21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
This was a good recipe, I made it for Easter dinner w/ leg of lamb. It made much more that 4 servings,though. I would say more like 6-8 as an accompaniment. But I'm not complaining. We stuffed leftovers into corn tortillas, deep fried them, topped w/shredded lettuce, hot sauce etc. (no need for cheese or sour cream, obviously) for some awesome (and naughty) potato tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERNARAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States