Au Gratin Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I thought this was OK. My husband loved it though. I think it should have been a bit cheesier. The only change that I made was using Ritz crackers instead of cornflakes and added salt and Italian seasoning .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paynes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This was very delicious. I took a suggestion posted here and used cream of chicken soup instead of the cream of celery and I added 2 pressed cloves of sautéed garlic. The whole family loved this one. I didn’t get a chance to make the cornflake topping, and it was very good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEESELF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
very awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASTR9BALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
loved it! I did a new recipe no-no and tried it for the first time on easter with company, but all is well everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
I made this for a family get together and took home an empty bowl. I lightened it by using fat free sour cream, fat free cream of celery soup, light cheese, and using half the butter and 1 cup of cornflake crumbs. I did sprinkle it with some salt and pepper too, just personal preference. I gave it extra time for baking, as others have indicated. Yummy, this will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA LASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Redgranite, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This recipe was awesome. The only change I made was that I used sliced potatoes instead of shredding them. I did have to increase the cooking time, but it was worth it. A+ Keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNSCOOKIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This was a big hit with my very picky 7 and 11 yr old children. There were fights for the left overs the next night. Very tasty and easy to make. Its a nice alternative to all the hashbrown potato casseroles that are out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I was looking for a recipe that tastes like my husband's mother used to make. This is it! Thank you-- any time we can match up to mom's cooking, it's a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Very good! Although, the bottom layer was stuck to the pan, which was a bit of a pain. Tasty though. Next time I will try with cream of chicken soup instead of celery just to try a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I've made it several times now and the family all love it -- it's so quick and easy! I've used less butter, used different flavors with soup (cream of broccoli or cream of mushroom), used more onion, experimented with cheeses and cheated and used frozen hashbrowns (much easier for me!). It's now permanently in the recipe box :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States