Au Gratin Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
I can't believe how easy this is! I used frozen hash browns and put it together in no time. My husband thinks it beats any other potato casserole type deal I have ever mae. In fact, this dish is in my oven right now! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! I was a little worried about the cornflakes, and was tempted to adjust the recipe a little, but my husband recommended I try it as listed first. Well, I'm glad that I did because it turned out great! I did use the already shredded potatoes, though, which made it a lot easier. I also added a little garlic powder & seasoning salt, because I thought it may be bland, but I don't think it actually changed anything. I told my husband that it was supposed to have green onions (which I don't really like), and he was dissapointed that I didn't add those. I even brought leftovers to work the next day, and everyone at work just HAD to konw what that yummy side dish was that I was eating! Thanks for sharing your wonderful recipe...it's now a favorite in our family, too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
This was a good recipe, I made it for Easter dinner w/ leg of lamb. It made much more that 4 servings,though. I would say more like 6-8 as an accompaniment. But I'm not complaining. We stuffed leftovers into corn tortillas, deep fried them, topped w/shredded lettuce, hot sauce etc. (no need for cheese or sour cream, obviously) for some awesome (and naughty) potato tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERNARAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
LOVE this dish! I got rave reviews from the family. I have been trying to get a hold of this recipe. My hubby wasn't so keen on the cornflakes, so next time I think I will smash them up so he doesn't know its cereal! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TR21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
Very quick and delicious. I made 1 substitution--frozen shredded potatoes instead of fresh, and left out the green onions. Even the leftovers were good when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
These where great! All I had was cream of chicken soup, and I also added some monteray jack cheese. I also used cornflake crumbs. Our new favorite recipe for au gratins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2000
To simplify the cooking process, I used thawed frozen hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
I used the preshredded potaotes in the frozen vegie department and this dish was made superfast and everyone loved it. There were no leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
I loved these--buying already shredded potatoes made them even easier. They were also really good with french onions for a topping instead of the cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2000
This casserole was OK but I prefer the potato casserole made with the frozen hashbrowns instead. They provide more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States