Atomic Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Simply Amazing low cholesterol meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Glen Ford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This tuna salad recipe is my favorite so far! I LOVE the fact that I can sneak some veggies into my kids sandwich as they are eating lunch! I was unsure of all that cauliflower that I was putting in there, because I am not a fan of it, but I didn't bother me! Tasted GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Brings tuna salad to a whole new level. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Best tuna salad ever! YUM! I dill - fresh when I have it, dried when I don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyduck63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This is great for incorporating more veggies in the traditional tuna sandwich. That said, even though I left out the celery you could barely taste the tuna. Either add an extra can or cut the veggie down to 1/4 each. Seasoning; I added both black pepper and garlic powder which simply disappeared as flavours. Make sure to generously season to taste with whatever herbs or spices you like, as well as some acidic like lemon juice or a mild vinegar (maybe even pickle juice!). i like the idea of adding horseradish for bite, but hubby-to-be wouldn't let me ;) I only use full fat mayo (sorry healthy peeps, it taste better and I'd rather just use less of it) but less, maybe 2-3 TBsps. at most. I processed it with an equal amount of sour cream (full fat, tastes better just use less) and two small avocados. Creamy deliciousness, but definitely add salt (I can hear y'all shuddering!) if you're using avocados because they need a just a bit to bring out their flavour. This is served great anyway you like- pita, tortilla, bakery buns, toast bread, etc. Add some lettuce and tomato and it's perfect-o! Oh, and this makes a ton. If you're trying to feed this to picky kiddies (or men) process the broccoli and cauliflower into tiny bits (not puree) to hide them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Thank you! I would never have thought to use broccoli in my tuna salad. I nixed the cauliflower and celery and added some red pepper flakes. Since I always use celery with tuna and it is such a strong flavor, I just went broc all the way. Husband AND three-year-old loved it! Boy ate by the spoonful and didn't realize he was eating broc. Husband and I had it on fresh deli burger buns. yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This recipe, as is, was too bland for me. Using some other reviewers' ideas, this turned out to be very good! I added dill, garlic powder, and some vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Tried it and omitted the mayo, used sour cream instead. Added cucumber, garlic powder, salt, pepper, dill pickle vinegar and spiral macaroni, instead of the pita bread. My family and I enjoyed it very much. On a very hot day it is wonderful to have this tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
loved this! a new healthy favorite-what a way to hide veggies from my fellers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Great recipe, and it does make a good amount! Added a little garlic and some horseraddish to add a little bite. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States