Atlantic Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
This was the quickest soup I have ever made. My 15 daughter is a vegetarian and she just loved it!! It was an easy way to prepare a hot, satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
It taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
Can't get my 9 year old to eat anything but the rest of the family loved it! I needlessly doubled it but ended up eating the rest the next couple of days. Would highly recommend it, especially on a cooler evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
This is absolutely wonderful. I have made this soup several times and vary it each time. I used leftover ham once and bacon another time and cheese a third time. My husband will eat anything I cook but he raved about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
This recipe was awesome! It was incredibly easy and I added salt, pepper and cheese and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
I added fresh chopped rosemary and basil leaves and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
I am from Atlantic Canada and this is the recipe my grandmother and mother and I all use and we love it. We also add a can of niblets corn a couple of diced carrots and what really makes the difference is about a tablespoon of butter on top!It's even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahone Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Loved this recipe! At the last minute, my daughter called to say that she was coming over for dinner, so I threw in another can of creamed corn. It thickened it up a little better, and was absolutely delicious. I just emailed the recipe to my sister to try, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHK22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
It was delicious. So simple and so yummy. I only made one change. We are not huge onion fans, I put one shallot instead of a whole onion. Great Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I made this Chowder for a bible study group who just loved it. They don't eat meat so this was perfect. I used a veg base instead of water to cook potatoes, added shredded carrots and some extra cream and reg corn. It came out Great for the first time making it and I will use this recipe again & again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA MARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States