Atlantic Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
Can't get my 9 year old to eat anything but the rest of the family loved it! I needlessly doubled it but ended up eating the rest the next couple of days. Would highly recommend it, especially on a cooler evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
This was a great recipe to whip-up for lunch! Very easy and nice and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Loved this recipe! At the last minute, my daughter called to say that she was coming over for dinner, so I threw in another can of creamed corn. It thickened it up a little better, and was absolutely delicious. I just emailed the recipe to my sister to try, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHK22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
This was the quickest soup I have ever made. My 15 daughter is a vegetarian and she just loved it!! It was an easy way to prepare a hot, satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
It was a little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This was a real lifesaver for a last minute satisfying dinner! I added an extra potato and threw in a can of clams and it was great! Needs something to spice it up a little though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSKYSMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
This was super easy, but it tasted terrible. It was too thin not enough corn. It had no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
I was looking for quick, tasty comfort food, but this was WAY too bland. My husband, who generally will eat anything, didn't like this at all. It's easy & it fills you up, but that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
This is absolutely wonderful. I have made this soup several times and vary it each time. I used leftover ham once and bacon another time and cheese a third time. My husband will eat anything I cook but he raved about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I thought this recipie was great. I made it for the guy i just started seeing and he loved it, in fact i sent a huge bowl home with him since i doubled the recipie and his housemates sucked it down pretty fast. All in all its a great recipie. I added a fair amount of pepper though but i reckon that it should have pepper anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States