Atlantic Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
It taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
This was the quickest soup I have ever made. My 15 daughter is a vegetarian and she just loved it!! It was an easy way to prepare a hot, satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
I added fresh chopped rosemary and basil leaves and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I made this Chowder for a bible study group who just loved it. They don't eat meat so this was perfect. I used a veg base instead of water to cook potatoes, added shredded carrots and some extra cream and reg corn. It came out Great for the first time making it and I will use this recipe again & again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA MARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
It was delicious. So simple and so yummy. I only made one change. We are not huge onion fans, I put one shallot instead of a whole onion. Great Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
I am from Atlantic Canada and this is the recipe my grandmother and mother and I all use and we love it. We also add a can of niblets corn a couple of diced carrots and what really makes the difference is about a tablespoon of butter on top!It's even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahone Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
This is absolutely wonderful. I have made this soup several times and vary it each time. I used leftover ham once and bacon another time and cheese a third time. My husband will eat anything I cook but he raved about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
This recipe was awesome! It was incredibly easy and I added salt, pepper and cheese and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
Can't get my 9 year old to eat anything but the rest of the family loved it! I needlessly doubled it but ended up eating the rest the next couple of days. Would highly recommend it, especially on a cooler evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Loved this recipe! At the last minute, my daughter called to say that she was coming over for dinner, so I threw in another can of creamed corn. It thickened it up a little better, and was absolutely delicious. I just emailed the recipe to my sister to try, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Kolifrath Knick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States