Atlantic Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Great start for a soup recipe. If you want thicker soup, use less water and puree some of the potatos. If you want more flavor, use stock or broth instead of some of the water and saute the onion. If you want to add a veggie, try asparagus...it's good. Add salt and pepper to your own taste. If you ever want to add a little zip to a soup, try some wine (in the soup) or vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
It taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
My DOG loved it. I added a can of beer too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingForDummies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
I think I made it with too many onions, but my boyfriend loved it. next time I'm going to add some carrots I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
Whom ever recipe this is, I think you should add a little more flavor to your chowder... It does not take that much longer to add a few more ingredients..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
This recipe was awesome! It was incredibly easy and I added salt, pepper and cheese and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
This was very easy and good, but I agree with those who rated it too bland and thin. The bland part is easy to take care of, just be creative with the spices! (I added salt and fresh ground pepper, Old Bay, and some Emeril's "bam" mix which has paprika in it.) I'd make it again because it's so easy and way better and more homemade tasting than heating up a can of soup! Next time, however, I might drain some of the water off the potatoes so it's thicker...that might do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZYSPINELLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Huntington Station, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I thought this recipie was great. I made it for the guy i just started seeing and he loved it, in fact i sent a huge bowl home with him since i doubled the recipie and his housemates sucked it down pretty fast. All in all its a great recipie. I added a fair amount of pepper though but i reckon that it should have pepper anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
This is absolutely wonderful. I have made this soup several times and vary it each time. I used leftover ham once and bacon another time and cheese a third time. My husband will eat anything I cook but he raved about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
I was looking for quick, tasty comfort food, but this was WAY too bland. My husband, who generally will eat anything, didn't like this at all. It's easy & it fills you up, but that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States