Astoria Crab Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I've made this several times now and I know I'll be making it again in the future. I just used a cheap white wine that I had around for cooking and thought it was still delicious so don't feel like you need the sparkling wine. I was using fresh crab meat, which I always recommend. Canned meat just doesn't compare, though if you don't have enough fresh for a whole batch I found mixing a little bit of lump meat in helps spread it out but still tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
FANTASTIC!!! This was so good. I am a fan of a heavier sauce, but my hubby loves light evoo sauces. This was perfect. he loved the flavors, and I did as well. Although I always add WAY more garlic then they say to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I used scallops instead of crab because I had everything on hand. Wonderful!!! My husband is just starting to explore the world of seafood. Him from Colorado and me from Florida. He asked for it again a week later. A very rich recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNASCOMET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly except for adding 2 cloves of minced garlic. It was very quick and easy and tasted like something you would get at a restaurant. I used crab but I think the recipe would be great with most seafood. My fiance inhaled it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Wow, this recipe is a keeper!! I was so surprised when I tasted it, I felt like I was at a fancy restraunt. I used immitation crab meat, but you honestly couldn't tell. It turned out just delicious! My fiance was a little skeptikal because the sauce is light, but one bight changed his mind. This recipe is wonderful, will make it again and again! Thanks for sharing Jeff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nidda

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I love this recipe! The only thing I change is using shrimp instead of crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Excellent! Very tasty! Easy to make with items I had on hand. Does not take long to make, so this can be made when crunched for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
My family loved this dish. Added fresh corn off the cob and chopped fresh tomatoe on top. a little romano to top - yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
My husband and I also prefer the heavier sauces too, but this was good. It was pretty easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniLee1223

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coudersport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States