Astoria Crab Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Very good recipe. I didn't have any white wine (we're red wine drinkers in this house!), so I added 2 Tbs. of lemon juice instead. Worked out perfectly. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
FANTASTIC!!! This was so good. I am a fan of a heavier sauce, but my hubby loves light evoo sauces. This was perfect. he loved the flavors, and I did as well. Although I always add WAY more garlic then they say to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I've made this several times now and I know I'll be making it again in the future. I just used a cheap white wine that I had around for cooking and thought it was still delicious so don't feel like you need the sparkling wine. I was using fresh crab meat, which I always recommend. Canned meat just doesn't compare, though if you don't have enough fresh for a whole batch I found mixing a little bit of lump meat in helps spread it out but still tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Very disappointed using frozen crab-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fall River, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I'm not a big fan of crab other than well made crab cakes. I also try to keep my meal lower fat and though I love butter, I try to keep it to a minimum. But I thought that the recipe looked good so I gave it a shot. I was pleasantly surprised! I liked it very much and will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadgerCB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I love this recipe! The only thing I change is using shrimp instead of crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Wow, this recipe is a keeper!! I was so surprised when I tasted it, I felt like I was at a fancy restraunt. I used immitation crab meat, but you honestly couldn't tell. It turned out just delicious! My fiance was a little skeptikal because the sauce is light, but one bight changed his mind. This recipe is wonderful, will make it again and again! Thanks for sharing Jeff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nidda

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This recipe is incredibly light and bland. I would have given it 1 star, but because it will be so easy to jazz up in the future (like, 10x the garlic, 3x the spices and champagne!) I will give it 3. It is a good base recipe or if you have picky eaters who only like butter noodles, this is a good one to get them started on. I used shrimp and scallops instead of crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUBlonde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
this was good, I feel a cream sauce would make it delious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States