Astoria Crab Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Very good, suprised how light it was. We usually go for more of a thicker, creamier sauce, but this was suprising tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I found this recipe to be very tasty very easy and very quick. I also appreciated how detailed the directions were as I am new to the kitchen. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
FANTASTIC!!! This was so good. I am a fan of a heavier sauce, but my hubby loves light evoo sauces. This was perfect. he loved the flavors, and I did as well. Although I always add WAY more garlic then they say to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I used scallops instead of crab because I had everything on hand. Wonderful!!! My husband is just starting to explore the world of seafood. Him from Colorado and me from Florida. He asked for it again a week later. A very rich recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNASCOMET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Very good recipe. I didn't have any white wine (we're red wine drinkers in this house!), so I added 2 Tbs. of lemon juice instead. Worked out perfectly. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Great recipe, but I had to change a few things. I made it as directed except I didn't have any wine, so I took the suggestion of another reviewer and used lemon juice. This was great! But when it was all finished, I just felt like it was lacking something. So I chopped up half an onion and sliced the corn off a cob and threw that in there as well. Then it was a bit dry and rather than add a bunch of oil, I added the starchy water from the noodles. It was fantastic this way, plus I didn't use a ton of fatty oil. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly except for adding 2 cloves of minced garlic. It was very quick and easy and tasted like something you would get at a restaurant. I used crab but I think the recipe would be great with most seafood. My fiance inhaled it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Good dish, however the champagne really threw off the smell and taste of the sauce, for some reason it didn't mix well with the garlic. The crab in the pasta was good. however I ended up making my own sauce instead...maybe it was my champagne selection?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Wow, this recipe is a keeper!! I was so surprised when I tasted it, I felt like I was at a fancy restraunt. I used immitation crab meat, but you honestly couldn't tell. It turned out just delicious! My fiance was a little skeptikal because the sauce is light, but one bight changed his mind. This recipe is wonderful, will make it again and again! Thanks for sharing Jeff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nidda

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
this was good, I feel a cream sauce would make it delious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States