Astoria Crab Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Very good, made exactly to recipe using crab legs... Hubby loved it... Said it was restaurant quality 4 stars for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Made this for my husband tonight. Exactly as directed. He loved it! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
My family loved this dish. Added fresh corn off the cob and chopped fresh tomatoe on top. a little romano to top - yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chestnut Ridge, New York, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
My husband and I also prefer the heavier sauces too, but this was good. It was pretty easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniLee1223

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coudersport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Excellent! Very tasty! Easy to make with items I had on hand. Does not take long to make, so this can be made when crunched for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This recipe is incredibly light and bland. I would have given it 1 star, but because it will be so easy to jazz up in the future (like, 10x the garlic, 3x the spices and champagne!) I will give it 3. It is a good base recipe or if you have picky eaters who only like butter noodles, this is a good one to get them started on. I used shrimp and scallops instead of crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUBlonde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Very disappointed using frozen crab-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fall River, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I've made this several times now and I know I'll be making it again in the future. I just used a cheap white wine that I had around for cooking and thought it was still delicious so don't feel like you need the sparkling wine. I was using fresh crab meat, which I always recommend. Canned meat just doesn't compare, though if you don't have enough fresh for a whole batch I found mixing a little bit of lump meat in helps spread it out but still tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I'm not a big fan of crab other than well made crab cakes. I also try to keep my meal lower fat and though I love butter, I try to keep it to a minimum. But I thought that the recipe looked good so I gave it a shot. I was pleasantly surprised! I liked it very much and will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadgerCB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I love this recipe! The only thing I change is using shrimp instead of crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States