Asparagus with Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
All I can say is AMAZING!!! I did add a splash of white balsamic vinager as another person suggested. I will be making this again!! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I loved this. Added onion. Brought it to a Passover dinner and Easter dinner. Perfect for both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Otrd85
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Quick, Easy, healthy, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I roasted my dish instead of doing the skillet method. I used way more garlic than called for only for personal preference and added chopped onion. This went well with lemon chicken and goat cheese baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I just tried this recipe. I have never cooked asparagus. It was so simple, healthy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Only change i made was I used cherry tomatoes slicing them in half, this was extremely tasty & was told very it was the best side dish I ever made. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I intended to make these on another night, but Hubs nixed the idea because he didn't think he'd like this so I went with something else. But that didn't work tonight, and I'm glad I went with it anyway. Turns out we both enjoyed this! I did change the cooking method, however, cooking the tomatoes separately, then using them to top the asparagus, which I blanched for two minutes then shocked in ice water. I liked this method, which preserved the integrity and color of both the tomatoes and the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
The asparagus was very tasty without any bitterness. I followed the recipe but left out the crackers and simmered it about 2 minutes more to soften the asparagus more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This was really great! I will try the green bean suggestion next time for variety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Disappointing. Not flavorful enough. Tomatoes did not help. I do not know why this had so many good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryenjoysmusic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States