Asparagus with Sliced Almonds and Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Chop the almonds up a little smaller than just slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very good recipe - cooking times were right on. Would suggest less butter, stirring in almonds first, and then finishing by topping with cheese. Stirring in the cheese allows it to slide off the asparagus, melt/burn at the bottom, reducing the cohesiveness of the dish. Still, the resulting crust tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
We loved this! It was quick and easy to prepare and had wonderful flavor. Went very nicely with grilled chicken and scalloped potatoes. There is nothing I would do differently, it's great just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
LOVE LOVE THIS RECIPE!! SO QUICK AND VERY VERY TASTY!! IT MADE A NICE ADDITION TONIGHT AT DINNER! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This was pretty good - not fantastic, but worth keeping. I made it exactly as written, and served it as suggested: as a side for grilled salmon. One minor thing is that maybe less butter could have been used - it was a bit "wet" in my opinion. Otherwise, I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
i made a few changes based on recomenations. I added minced garlic and used fresh parmesan. the parmesan i added after i finished cooking the asparagus. it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This has been a favortie in our house for many years. I've given this one to many of my friends. It's fast, easy and so flavorful. Great addition to steaks, chicken, even burgers! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gladwin, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was a very good side dish for Christmas Dinner. I used fresh Parmesan so with the butter it was a bit too rich for me. Others liked it though. If I make this again, I will use less Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was DELISH!!! Now, I took another reviewers advice and cooked the asparagus in salted water, drained, and ran cold water over to quit the asparagus from cooking. Then I heated butter w/ garlic and added the asparagus. Before adding the almonds I added a "splash" of Worcestershire sauce. That made this dish for me. The Worcestershire sauce added a nice tangy-ness to it. After sauteing I added the almonds (so that they wouldn't get soggy). I didn't add the parm until I was ready to serve. I just sprinkled the parm (fresh)and placed the lid over the pan (after removing from direct heat) and let the cheese melt that way. Def. a DO-OVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
One of our favorite sides, Make it all the time! Quick, easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States