Asparagus with Sliced Almonds and Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I can find no fault with this recipe. We all liked it, but then again, we haven't found many asparagus recipes we don't like. We are asparagus freaks and like it just about any way you can find to cook it. I did use slivered almonds since it is what I had and toasted them before adding to the asparagus and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nancy
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I used olive oil, put the almonds in last, and added parmesan on the plate. My husband doesn't care of almonds nor asparagus thought it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I too boiled the asparagus first. I had a few almonds on hand that I had to cut up myself. I addedthem in with the asparagus and butter so they would soften a bit. It was terrific! I will most definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Very good. However, I had the same problem as a lot people with the cheese turing into a massive glob. But, it was still super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I have been trying for the past six months to get my children to eat asaparagus. Everything I tried didn't work. Tonight, they not only gobbled up every last spear I had prepared but asked for more. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Aside from what other reviewers commented I found using the parmesan cheese as the recipe instructs to be a fantastic and elegent way to serve asparagus. I believe the problem with those who found addding the cheese while cooking didn't work was because they used the dried type of parmesan. I used freshly grated parmesan and the recipe turned out superb, made an elegent presentation and tasted wonderful. This recipe will definitely go into my recipe box. I will also serve it to dinner guests. I give it five stars plus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is a really tasty recipe for a side vegetable. My sister in law and my husband both loved it, and they've always hated asparagus! I gave it four stars, because the butter and cheese tasted slightly on the heavier side; just my preference to not have asparagus get overwhelmed with a heavy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Turned out nice-everyone liked-even kids. We enjoyed fresh and full (but not too thick) sprouts and added a dash of bacon (Hormel) for flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States