Asparagus with Sliced Almonds and Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Awesome! For healthier variation when I made a second time, I steamed the asparagus, toasted the almond briefly at 350 in the oven, then plated and sprinkled parm cheese on top, drizzled w/EVOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Delicious, quick, easy! I added mushrooms as well, just because I am a mushroom addict. I also put some more garlic into the butter before I added the asparagus. Definately a regular on my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIHANNA
Home Town: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I rate this as 3 1/2 stars. This recipe tasted good, although I did have a little bit of trouble with the cheese. The almonds and the cheese clumped together when the cheese melted, and it didn't stick to the asparagas at all. Like I said, it tasted good, but because of the cheese problem, the presentation was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I used the suggestion to boil the asparagus and then put it in ice water. The firmness of the asparagus was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Very bland. Of all the ways I've made asparagus, this is my least preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I would give it about 4 1/2 but the option isn't here I guess. My favorite asparagus is roasted with course salt, pepper and olive oil. This was however very tasty and very easy. My husband loved it and wants it added to our Easter dinner menue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Almonds, Asparagus and parm cheese are my new favorite combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Followed Caroline C's advice to boil in salted water for 2 minutes then put in ice water before cooking on stove. Omitted the parmesan. Turned out PERFECT. My fiance still hasn't stopped talking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Steph

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Lemon/pepper goes great with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I was looking for a new way to cook asparagus so I gave this recipe a try. I'm so glad I did because it's awesome! We ate it all that night, so when we fixed our pork chop left overs the next night, I tried the same recipe with green beans instead of asparagus and that was just as yummy! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States