Asparagus with Sliced Almonds and Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
this is fantastic!!! i blogged it, if anyone wants to see different pictures of the same recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Very good indeed. As usual, I replaced butter with olive oil to make it more heart-friendly. I also pre-cooked the asparagus for 3 minutes or so in boiling water before moving it on the skillet. Finally, I would recommend adding crushed garlic to taste when the oil warms up but before adding the main ingredients to the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmitry Frenkel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vitsebsk, Vitsebsk, Belarus
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I made it just as the recipe stated and it was delicious! The parmesan cheese and almond flavors melded together with the asparagus perfectly...it was a hit with my husband and me! We'll definitely be making it again. It was super easy and fast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was a simple yet very good recipe! I only had whole almonds in the house so I did not use any and this was still great. I plan on trying it in the future with the almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was delicious. Even my very picky 2 and 4 year olds ate it up. I will definitely make again. The only thing I did different was to replace the butter with about a tablespoon of EV olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timaru, Canterbury, New Zealand
Living In: Penn Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I made this as a side dish for a Sunday family dinner and received wonderful reviews on it! The only thing I did different was that after I bolied the asparagus, I drained them and then immediately put them in ice water. I laighly sauteed the almonds in butter and then turned the heat down and added the asparagus. I added the cheese after I removed it from the pan to elliminate a big string mess and to make a great presentation. This is a great way to get your kids to eat asparagus and almonds are an excellent source of nutrition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greek Girl Dea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
EXCELLENT. I doubled the cooking time cuz my asparagus was woody. Definitely use olive oil and garlic. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was a great recipe. I never know what to do with asparagus. This was easy and delicious. Will def make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Great recipe. I used olive oil instead of butter, a touch of cream, and some soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This was very good. It was a little bland. Needs salt, pepper and IMO also some garlic. But the almonds and Parmesan cheese made the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Almond Asparagus with Feta Cheese Course

Quick and Easy Honey Almond Asparagus with Feta Cheese is sure to be a hit!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States