Asparagus with Prosciutto and Pine Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Fantastic! This was perfect just the way it was written. Savory and fresh. The pine nuts add a nice flavor I wouldn't normally think to mix with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
super easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Yummy! I adjusted the servings for 3 and it was enough for my husband and I. I only used 1 tablespoon of butter, cut back on the garlic and chopped the asparagus into bite size bits. I mixed it with Whole Wheat egg noodles. It was a GREAT, HEALTHY dinner! Thanks!! Others said it had too much lemon, we actually ended up squeezing more lemon on it afterwards. The prosciutto, lemon, pine nut and asparagus combo worked very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vikkyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Friday Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jechenn
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
this was sooo good I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This was SUPER! I made the recipe as written except for the added salt. Prosciutto is salty enough. We all loved it, even the 4 year-old. It smelled wonderful while cooking and was very fast and easy to make. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Since I don't eat meat or dairy I made this with vegetarian bacon instead of prosciutto, and Earth Balance margarine instead of butter. It was amazing, took it to a dinner party where everybody else was a meat eater and it was a huge hit. Didn't need any salt just a little pepper. I did add a dash of basil and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This was very good, although next time I'll double the prosciutto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This is a keeper. I scaled the recipe as it was just for two, had only one rather old lemon on hand so skimped on the juice, and wanted to serve with pasta so I upped the fat just a bit and added a few spoonfuls of pasta water at the end then stirred fettucini into the pan. I'll make this again when I have more lemon in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This is a great recipe, although we thought it was way too lemony and we love lemon. I would cut it back to about 1/4 cup or so. We made the recipe as is and didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Love everything that goes into this dish, but for me the lemon juice was overpowering. Next time I will squeeze half a lemon over everything, instead of using 1/3 cup of juice. Totally lost the flavor of the other ingredients, and the asparagus all but disappeared. Great idea for a combo, but the porportions are a little off for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States