Asparagus with Pecans and Parm Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
If you do not really like all of these ingredients, you may not like this dish. It is a distinct taste that's great if you like all of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This was a very tasty veggie dish. The mushroom mixture was great. You can mix things up a bit and use assorted mushrooms. I used portobellas, as well as white button mushrooms. I also used white asparagus. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I couldn't believe how good this was -- best asparagus recipe ever! I did make some changes. I went with steaming the asparagus as indicated in the published recipe. However, I used fresh garlic which I cooked first with the onion, adding the mushrooms next. Also, I used fresh basil instead. Oh -- and I didn't have pecans, so I used walnuts instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Hi - this is my recipe, and I just wanted to say that in its original form, it only takes 20 minutes. Allrecipes.com tends to change the directions... anyway, just simmer the asparagus in a skillet with 1/2" water until tender. Sautee the onions and mushrooms together until they're both soft, add seasonings and pour over asparagus on serving dish. Top with cheese. MUCH quicker (and true to how I wrote it in the first place!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Better with a simple lemon butter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauryl
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This was wonderful and so easy! The only change I made was I added a little cayenne pepper to the mushrooms and it gave it a good kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jillybear
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I thought this was a wonderful recipe for asparagus. I followed it as posted. Next time I might cut down a bit on the butter to save some of the fat. It really was easy as well. Thanks for posting it. I submitted a photo for review
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillybear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Excellent and super easy side dish! I made this following the instructions except I didn't have any pecans. My fiance loved it! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This is a good recipe if you want to "dress up" asparagus. I added the seasonings to the asparagus (instead of the onions) and omitted the parmasean cheese. love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States