Asparagus with Parmesan Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
FANTASTIC and I didn't even use the good parmesan (I used the kind in the green can)! I took it out before 10 minutes, I don't like veggies over done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drodrigues101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I,like another reviewer, take out the asparagus about 5 minutes before they are done and then sprinkle the Parmesan cheese over and put back in oven to finish. No worries about the cheese burning. I make this without the vinegar, too. Good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I didn't have parmesan cheese on hand so I used some other shredded cheese. It was great! My three year old ate 3rds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Luthman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was SO good and SO simple. I actually forgot the balsamic vinegar so I can't say whether or not that would have made it even better. I see me serving this a few times a week while asparagus is in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
So yummy! The first time I spaced the balsamic vinegar, and it was amazing. The next time I added the vinegar, and it was great! Not sure which version I prefer. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Awesome & so easy to make! We couldn'tstop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent and easy! The asparagus was still tender and made so delicious with the parmesan and balsamic vinegar. We made it for company and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Nice new method to make asparagus. I just added more cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Wow was this tasty! Some complained about the parmesan not sticking - here's what I did. I drizzled the asparagus with olive oil and tossed to coat. I then lined the asparagus up right next to each other and sprinkled it with shredded parmesan cheese. I baked it till I saw the cheese start to turn slightly brown (thus forming the "crust" part). After I took it out of the oven I sprinkled it lightly with the balsamic vinegar. My husband raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States