Asparagus with Parmesan Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Flavor was good, but the temp seems too high and cooking time too long. They were over done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was excellent. I also added some red peppers with the asparagus, and I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Just perfect. Doesn't need a thing. It's even good without the vinegar (but balsamic vinegar is divine, so don't, unless you're like me and forget things...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Yum! What a great way to make asparagus. I served these as a side dish to pasta with a homemade tomato cream sauce and my boyfriend loved them. The only thing I didn't do is used any of the vinegar, since I didn't think they needed it. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I love asparagus and always look for different ways to fix it. This was great, but most anything with parmesan cheese is good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Michigan, USA
Living In: Williams, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Be very certain you are using the block of Parmesan cheese and shaving it and NOT using the green can of grated cheese or shredded cheeses. It makes a world of difference in the taste. With the "real" stuff, this is a tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
The cooking time was ok, although I played it on the safe side and lowered the oven temperature to 425 degrees. I swear roasting asparagus is not only the easiest, but also the best way to cook asparagus. It was the additions to the asparagus in this recipe that didn't appeal to me. First, I believe grated Parmesan, rather than shaved, is a much better option - I didn't want to end up with gloppy wads of cheese on my asparagus - and just a little sprinkling was fine. Second, this cried out for some garlic to me - garlic powder would be fine, tho' I sprinkled it very lightly with fresh, minced. Finally, I already knew I wouldn't like the balsamic vinegar on the asparagus because I don't care for it in the first place. But I thought Hubs would like it as he's more a fan of it than I am. To the recipe's credit it does give you the option to add the balsamic vinegar to taste rather than the suggested, heavy-handed 1/4 cup, but even "to taste" Hubs didn't care for it and agreed a squeeze of fresh lemon juice (like I put on mine) would have been a much better choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I've had this recipe in my recipe box for years, and finally tried it. Had I known it would be such a top shelf side dish, I would have tried it long ago. First, it is super easy. It was prepared and done in around twenty minutes with ingredients we had on hand. We paired it with grilled ribeyes and 2% cottage cheese for a wonderful, simple meal. We used canned asparagus and it was great, but would obviously be even better with fresh asparagus. Five stars, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States