Asparagus with Parmesan Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chipplec

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I took the advice of Mrs. Chef Esh & dumped the asparagus, EVOO, & balsamic vinegar into a ziploc with some minced garlic. I let it sit in the fridge for about 1.5 hours. Popped it in the oven at 450 for 10 minutes & they were delicious! I probably added more than 1 oz. of Parmesan - didn't really measure as we love cheese; burnt Parmesan is the best! I made this as a side with our filet mignon last night & it was perfect! This is my new way of making asparagus from now on! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I omitted the balsamic vinegar we don't like it, I also used mozzarella and Parmesan cheese. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
So easy and tasty. I might have added a bit more cheese...as I do with almost anything that requires cheese... than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meandering Fox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I made this with dinner today, it was great. I tried reducing the balsamic like another reviewer mentioned, it was a great idea. I would absolutely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Unfortunately did not have shaved parmesan. Had to use grated. Tasted delicious--cannot wait to try it again with a little more balsamic then we used and the shaved cheese. Quick and easy recipe that I sped up by cooking the asparagus in the microwave first for about 3 minutes then popping it into the oven with the rest of the ingredients for about 5 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Mmmmmm. I left out the vinegar but tossed the spears with the other ingredients then laid out single layer in oven. I think a broiler might be great as well. (same temp) I am not sure I left them in that long, maybe closer to 10 mins. They came out nice and crisp. Delicious side for stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Tasty, did however added some minced garlic. The overall basic recipe could be used for various vegetables, by adjusting the cooking times etc. Thank You for Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Wow, normally I love asparagus... but I LOVED this asparagus!!! So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I would suggest more cheese and no balsamic vinegar. As soon as I put the balsamic vinegar the cheese got soggy and slipped off the asparagus. I liked how the shaved parm just kind of melted and wrapped around the asparagus as it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States