Asparagus with Parmesan Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This was AWESOME! Only thing I did differently was to add a little garlic powder before putting it in the oven. I also followed another's recommendation to cook the asparagus for 7 minutes then top with the shaved cheese and cook for another 3 minutes. Unless your asparagus is thicker, 10 minutes just the right cooking time. Also, adding the cheese at the end keeps it from melting completely away. Truly a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Easy, Quick, and Delicious! My husband loved it so much he was eating it right off the pan before we sat down to eat. I only needed about 8 minutes for the cheese to melt and the asparagus to be cooked perfectly so keep an eye on it in the oven. I reduced the balsamic by half which made it a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! I have changed it up a little here and there. I used the powdered cheese instead of freshly grated (because that's what we had) and no vinegar. It still comes out great! Or you can chop up a few fresh pearl onions and add those with the olive oil and ground pepper and it comes out also very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Easy, elegant and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I made this last night for dinner and it was delicious. I sprayed the asparagus with olive oil spray and did not use the balsamic vinegar to cut on calories and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Very tasty way to make asparagus. I made no changes to this recipe. The Balsamic at the end is the major plus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quinnellope1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chipplec

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I took the advice of Mrs. Chef Esh & dumped the asparagus, EVOO, & balsamic vinegar into a ziploc with some minced garlic. I let it sit in the fridge for about 1.5 hours. Popped it in the oven at 450 for 10 minutes & they were delicious! I probably added more than 1 oz. of Parmesan - didn't really measure as we love cheese; burnt Parmesan is the best! I made this as a side with our filet mignon last night & it was perfect! This is my new way of making asparagus from now on! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I omitted the balsamic vinegar we don't like it, I also used mozzarella and Parmesan cheese. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
So easy and tasty. I might have added a bit more cheese...as I do with almost anything that requires cheese... than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meandering Fox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States