Asparagus with Parmesan Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Was really simple to make. We all had seconds. Only tip is to watch them closely and get them all to be around the same thickness of some get a bit over done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I didn't care for this recipe. I like all of the ingredients separately, but did not care for the balsamic vinegar with the asparagus - it really overwhelmed the asparagus. I think I will stick to steaming with a bit of butter and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was really simple and good. I roast the asparagus for a few minutes before I sprinkle on the cheese. I've always forgotten to add the balsamic and it's still wonderful. Will probably be even better with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is the only way to make asparagus. I recommend a hearty helping of parmesan cheese on top. It was so yummy! What a way to eat 'healthy'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I am only giving this 4 stars because it has so much potential for me. 12 minutes in the oven is almost too much, and the cheese was burned. So my advice- wait to put the cheese on, and don't overdo it on the balsamic vinegar - it overpowers the nice taste of the asparagus/parm. Overall, a great recipe, and there were no leftovers, so I'll be making this again with a few minor changes to time and measurement. THank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariMercer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA
Living In: Manama, Capital, Bahrain
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I made this dish for me and my nine year old son. We both loved it! Thanks for a great recipe that my whole family can enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I tried this tonight and it was great! I usually steam my asparagus but this sounded so good I had to try it. It wasn't any harder than steaming. I did take the suggestions as far as baking it for 8 minutes first before putting the parmesan on and then bake for another 5 min. Don't make the mistake of salting it (like I did) because the cheese adds enough saltyness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mohney138

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This was awesome! I marinated it in balsamic & oil for a bit, then cooked it on the grill. I didn't use the whole amount of balsamic - just eyeballed everything. The flavor is spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States