Asparagus with Parmesan Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I thought this was great, and the secret was the balsamic vinegar. I tried a piece before adding the vinegar and thought it was great, the old "one for the chef" before you serve dinner. At the table I added my balsamic vinegar, and now that I've tasted it that way I don't think I can go back :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I am an asparagus LOVER!!!!!!! I also happen to be a bacon LOVER...so the only thing variation was to marinate the asparagus in the olive oil and balsamic vinegar first, then add the paraesan cheese and wrap three to four pieces of asparagus with bacon and OMDG!!!!!!! SCRUM-DIDALLY-UMPCIOUS!!!!!!! GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsPerfekt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
The balsamic drizzle made the meal. It was a nice complement to a simple baked fish main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
It tasted well, my husband loved it and wants me to cook it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Was really simple to make. We all had seconds. Only tip is to watch them closely and get them all to be around the same thickness of some get a bit over done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I didn't care for this recipe. I like all of the ingredients separately, but did not care for the balsamic vinegar with the asparagus - it really overwhelmed the asparagus. I think I will stick to steaming with a bit of butter and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was really simple and good. I roast the asparagus for a few minutes before I sprinkle on the cheese. I've always forgotten to add the balsamic and it's still wonderful. Will probably be even better with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is the only way to make asparagus. I recommend a hearty helping of parmesan cheese on top. It was so yummy! What a way to eat 'healthy'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I am only giving this 4 stars because it has so much potential for me. 12 minutes in the oven is almost too much, and the cheese was burned. So my advice- wait to put the cheese on, and don't overdo it on the balsamic vinegar - it overpowers the nice taste of the asparagus/parm. Overall, a great recipe, and there were no leftovers, so I'll be making this again with a few minor changes to time and measurement. THank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariMercer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA
Living In: Manama, Capital, Bahrain

Displaying results 91-100 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States