Asparagus with Parmesan Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Hubby thought it was ok, i did not think id like it however i liked it more than i thought, im not a big parmes. Fan and i felt that itwoukd not create an overall good taste to me because there was no sauce, just a crust. I found another recipe where you bake and make a sauce and drizzle, i was not a big asparagus fan till i had it that way, this was not a winner for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I love asparagus and am always looking to make it differently. This is perfect. Also works well wrapped in tinfoil on the grill. As is was great, but since then I have started adding some garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Balsamic vinegar added a nice touch to the flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
these are super, super awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was good. Maybe it is not fair for me to rate because I took other reviews suggestions and altered it a little. I put the asparagus in a bag and marinated it in the oil, vinegar and added garlic. Left it in the frig for a couple hours and then backed. A nice changed for steamed asparagus we usually have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This is a quick and simple recipe that anyone can follow. I normally don't have shaved Parmesan cheese, but shredded works fine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Easy, quick and not to mention delicious! I used a garlic infused olive oil and just a splash of balsamic vinegar vs. 1/4 cup. I roasted this at 400 for about ten minutes and it was perfectly done. This is a perfect accompaniment to any meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Amazing! Made it exactly as is for Easter dinner(except for adding more shaved parmesan). It was easy and delicious. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States