Asparagus with Parmesan Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
These were very yummy! The only issue I had was that they were hard to get apart to eat since the cheese melted over everything. Not a big deal unless your serving them for a fancy dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Agree 100% with SPIMPY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Easy and very good. We didn't get around to the balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
The asparagus was dried out and the parmesan cheese was burnt. I wont bother trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by papiernikc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I thought I loved asparagus before - this was absolutely amazing. The balsamic vinegar really complements all the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Not bad...the spears did get a little dried out from baking it that long in the oven at such a high heat but the flavors were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Hubby thought it was ok, i did not think id like it however i liked it more than i thought, im not a big parmes. Fan and i felt that itwoukd not create an overall good taste to me because there was no sauce, just a crust. I found another recipe where you bake and make a sauce and drizzle, i was not a big asparagus fan till i had it that way, this was not a winner for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I love asparagus and am always looking to make it differently. This is perfect. Also works well wrapped in tinfoil on the grill. As is was great, but since then I have started adding some garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Balsamic vinegar added a nice touch to the flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States