Asparagus with Gorgonzola and Roasted Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is fantastic and SO easy. Can be served hot or cold. I also tossed on dried cranberries for more color and to complement the gorganzola. SUPER recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Great recipe. Had guests over and wanted something a little different for our veggie dish. I didn't use any salt but added balsamic vinegar to the dish. People were fighting over the last of the asparagus. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was great! Used pecans instead (because I thought we had walnut but didn't) and it still was very good! Definitely recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpinkprincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
What a classy mix of flavors. I couldn't get enough. Gorgonzola can be a bit overpowering, so I just lightly sprinkled it, as well as the walnuts, over the asparagus as a garnish. I didn't even begin to use 1/2 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This is so delicious and easy. I did exchange the gorgonzola with romano. I made this as side dish to take to a friend. It makes a great take along since it can be served room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Fantastic! I had only one recipe that I really liked for asparagus, but this one actually topped that one! Like the idea of dried cranberries, I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenwar
Home Town: Lambertville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very good. I used pecans and goat cheese because that is what I had. Will make this again and maybe even add to the holiday table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Excellent taste - very nice flavour - we marinated in the olive oil and salt for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I made this for my husband and my roommate and they thought it was amazing. My roommate doesn't even like walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Not the best recipe for asparagus I have ever had. I think I will go back to the old recipes I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States