Asparagus with Cranberries and Pine Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Wonderful! Made for thanksgiving and it disappeared! Super easy, I used steam in the bag asparagus and then moved it to the pan so I didn't worry about burning the pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Very good...and simple. I wouldn't 'cook' the cranberries w/ the pine nuts tho. I would wait when I added the asparagus. Some of the cranberries got almost burned. Very good recipe tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Greasy - way too much olive oil. Pine nuts never got translucent and were too toasted. We ate the asparagus, but tossed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I added almonds instead of pine nuts, just because we are on a budget and the almonds were on sale. YUM! it was the perfect side dish and i made left overs for lunch! great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
It was good, but it was WAY too much olive oil as well as nuts and cranberries.It was really greasy and my stomach was kind of hurting. I got full half way eating. Next time I'll put less nuts/cranberries and olive oil, as well as cooking it a bit longer because I like it a bit charred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Amazing recipe. recipe I will never cook asparagus any other way now. now This was brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Love the combined flavors! Huge hit for my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My son made this as a side dish for Thanksgiving and it was loved by all. While he roasted the asparagus in the oven, he sauteed the pinenuts & cranberries for a few minutes. Then sprinkled the mixture on top of the asparagus, on a serving plate. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My husband and I loved this dish...easy to make...the oiliness didn't bother us since it consisted of olive oil...I will make it again for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Loved it and easy to make. Liked the sweetness from the dried cranberries contrasting with the savouriness of the pine nuts and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States