Asparagus with Cranberries and Pine Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Wonderful! Made for thanksgiving and it disappeared! Super easy, I used steam in the bag asparagus and then moved it to the pan so I didn't worry about burning the pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Very good...and simple. I wouldn't 'cook' the cranberries w/ the pine nuts tho. I would wait when I added the asparagus. Some of the cranberries got almost burned. Very good recipe tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Greasy - way too much olive oil. Pine nuts never got translucent and were too toasted. We ate the asparagus, but tossed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I added almonds instead of pine nuts, just because we are on a budget and the almonds were on sale. YUM! it was the perfect side dish and i made left overs for lunch! great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
It was good, but it was WAY too much olive oil as well as nuts and cranberries.It was really greasy and my stomach was kind of hurting. I got full half way eating. Next time I'll put less nuts/cranberries and olive oil, as well as cooking it a bit longer because I like it a bit charred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Amazing recipe. recipe I will never cook asparagus any other way now. now This was brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Love the combined flavors! Huge hit for my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My son made this as a side dish for Thanksgiving and it was loved by all. While he roasted the asparagus in the oven, he sauteed the pinenuts & cranberries for a few minutes. Then sprinkled the mixture on top of the asparagus, on a serving plate. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My husband and I loved this dish...easy to make...the oiliness didn't bother us since it consisted of olive oil...I will make it again for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Loved it and easy to make. Liked the sweetness from the dried cranberries contrasting with the savouriness of the pine nuts and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States