Asparagus with Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
The crumb topping was excellent with the sesame seeds. The cheese did not melt like I expected as the white rind of the cheese sat on top of the asparagus and the cheese melted to the bottom. My company loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIALAW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This is a really great dish. The brie and asparagus compliment each other very well, and we'll be having this again. Just not too often, because it is very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Funny, those who already love asparagus will like this dish, but those who really don't care for asparagus will REALLY like this dish. Even kids - not sure if its the cheese or what, who cares as long as they eat it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I made this just today, and sauteed the asparagus instead of steaming. Not the healthiest modification, but it was the most delicious dish I, and my company, have ever tasted. And we can all bulk up a little for sake of Thanksgiving, right? Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne Pigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
This recipe is heavy on the brie and crumb topping. I used only a quarter wheel of brie and it would have been plenty for 2 bunches of asparagus. Cook it a little longer to melt the brie completely and get a nice crust on the topping. I would definately use 2 bunches of asparagus next time, or halve the amount of topping, quarter the amount of brie if you are using the recipe verbatim. If you love brie, this is a fantastic way of enjoying it with asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Kueneman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
I really wanted to like this recipe because I love all the ingredients but when it came together, it just wasn't good. The cheese didn't stay on the asparagus and it was a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
A little greasy but good nevertheless. Used slivered almonds as I thought that flavor would go better with the brie. Still liked grilled asparagus better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I get asked to bring this every year for Easter. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it is so unhealthy - but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
I'm asked to bring this dish to every family holiday dinner. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This recipe sounded so good but I was very disappointed. I thought it would have a better flavor, but maybe it would have been better with a stronger cheese. The brie just didn't cut it. The preparation that went in for this side dish just was NOT worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINSPLUS1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States