Asparagus with Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I didn't have sesame seeds so I substituted roasted sliced almonds. I let the asparagus bake five minutes longer than original recipe before turning on the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
It was good. I used half a wheel of Brie, but shredded it and spread it out over the asparagus in a casserole dish. Came out nicely. Next time, I'll use chopped almonds instead of sesame seeds to give it a sweeter taste, because it came out a bit salty. Otherwise, very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I had to omit the sesame seeds, as I didn't have any on hand. And next time I make this, I'll probably use more asparagus. But the boyfriend and I were pleased to find a way to eat brie without crackers, so thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
MMM! So Yummy and Easy!! My Dad the Asparagus hater ate it! Changes I made: I simplified this recipe by microwaving the Asparagus in a Glass cassorole pan with chopped garlic. Crushed seasoned croutons for the bread crumbs, added mushroom halves, used olive oil. Pretty much winged it and it turned out GREAT! Flavors compliment eachother well. TRY THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambrosia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I thought it was a delicious and decadent combination with that "special occasion look," but my husband would have preferred melted cheddar or white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjack68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Delish! I did use some of the suggestions: I only used 4 oz of Brie, and only 4 Tb of butter with the about the same amount of breadcrumbs. This was absolutely to die for and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Very yummy, although I don't exactly know how much was in my hunk of left over brie. I cut the brie very thin and let the topping get very crispy under the broiler. I'd make again if I had some brie to use up. I doubt I'd buy brie just to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Definitely a good side dish, although the recipe calls for WAY TOO MUCH cheese and bread topping. I followed the advice of reviewers and cut the cheese and topping in half, but next time I make the dish, I'll only use a quarter of what's called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Frist off let me say I couldn't find Asparagus, the store was sold out! I substituted Purple Cauliflower and it was excellent. The sesame seeds add such great flavor. This dish is so simple yet, great enough for a company dinner. I served it on Easter and everyone loved it. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I used half the cheese and it was still too much, but it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States