Asparagus with Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I used 4 oz double-cream brie, sliced in two long strips. Baked 8 minutes, then used the back of a spoon to mash/spread the mixture a bit to cover the asparagus more before broiling 3-5 minutes. The brie flavor wasn't too strong, and I'd actually like to try doing the butter/breadcrumb/sesame seed mixture on asparagus without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Added beans as well as I did not have enough asparagus. Kids loved it and yes I throw in whatever cheese I have at home..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
If you like Brie Cheese and love Asparagus you'll really like this combo!!! I made just 2 servings and a little less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawne Dennise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tarzana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We loved this recipe. I didn't use the complete wheel of brie and only half of the bread crumbs. We prefer to taste the vegetable with the add on as a complement. I will absolutely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Thank you for your recipe idea and instructions. Since I don't personally care for the flavor of any cheese in the category of soft cheeses I opted for the semi-soft smoked gouda instead. As with others who mentioned there is too much cheese I also halved the amount because prefer asparagus and cheese not cheese and asparagus. I also substituted Panko crumbs for the bread crumbs because Panko gives a lighter crunchier coating (used your recommended amount though). Oh, and did use toasted sesame seeds because I love their flavor and was a nice compliment to the smoked gouda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
easy, fancy, delicious. while asparagus is a great stand-alone this offered a dressed-up alternative. keep the main dish simple, though. This dish was rich enough on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was easy to make and tasted amazing! I made this for a family dinner and guests and everyone loved it, even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SloanFamily

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dixon, Missouri, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I have made this recipe an uncountable amount of times now. It is my husbands favorite! I have even modified it for the grill, and I use different cheeses depending on what I have, but it is always good. Even with canned asparagus. My friends and family love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orangeangle
Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
It was a very delicious and a relatively simple dish. Much better than boring ol asparagus! I thought it was the best asparagus I'd had in ages...and I tend to eat out alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by randa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Very good recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States