Asparagus with Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I used 4 oz double-cream brie, sliced in two long strips. Baked 8 minutes, then used the back of a spoon to mash/spread the mixture a bit to cover the asparagus more before broiling 3-5 minutes. The brie flavor wasn't too strong, and I'd actually like to try doing the butter/breadcrumb/sesame seed mixture on asparagus without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Added beans as well as I did not have enough asparagus. Kids loved it and yes I throw in whatever cheese I have at home..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
If you like Brie Cheese and love Asparagus you'll really like this combo!!! I made just 2 servings and a little less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawne Dennise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tarzana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We loved this recipe. I didn't use the complete wheel of brie and only half of the bread crumbs. We prefer to taste the vegetable with the add on as a complement. I will absolutely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Thank you for your recipe idea and instructions. Since I don't personally care for the flavor of any cheese in the category of soft cheeses I opted for the semi-soft smoked gouda instead. As with others who mentioned there is too much cheese I also halved the amount because prefer asparagus and cheese not cheese and asparagus. I also substituted Panko crumbs for the bread crumbs because Panko gives a lighter crunchier coating (used your recommended amount though). Oh, and did use toasted sesame seeds because I love their flavor and was a nice compliment to the smoked gouda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
easy, fancy, delicious. while asparagus is a great stand-alone this offered a dressed-up alternative. keep the main dish simple, though. This dish was rich enough on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was easy to make and tasted amazing! I made this for a family dinner and guests and everyone loved it, even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SloanFamily

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dixon, Missouri, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I have made this recipe an uncountable amount of times now. It is my husbands favorite! I have even modified it for the grill, and I use different cheeses depending on what I have, but it is always good. Even with canned asparagus. My friends and family love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orangeangle
Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
It was a very delicious and a relatively simple dish. Much better than boring ol asparagus! I thought it was the best asparagus I'd had in ages...and I tend to eat out alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by randa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Very good recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States