Asparagus with Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This was great!!! Family members who don't even like asparagus liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
This dish was wonderful! It won over my veggie-hater husband too. I substituted slivered almonds for the sesame seeds, which also turned out really well. I know what I am bringing to the family Thanksgiving this year. Thanks for the great recipe Vicki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
I made this with white asaparagus...It was a big hit! It was the only dish not left-over the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I loved this! Easy to make, good blend of flavors...wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Frist off let me say I couldn't find Asparagus, the store was sold out! I substituted Purple Cauliflower and it was excellent. The sesame seeds add such great flavor. This dish is so simple yet, great enough for a company dinner. I served it on Easter and everyone loved it. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I made this just today, and sauteed the asparagus instead of steaming. Not the healthiest modification, but it was the most delicious dish I, and my company, have ever tasted. And we can all bulk up a little for sake of Thanksgiving, right? Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne Pigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I thought it was a delicious and decadent combination with that "special occasion look," but my husband would have preferred melted cheddar or white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjack68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
I'm asked to bring this dish to every family holiday dinner. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This is a really great dish. The brie and asparagus compliment each other very well, and we'll be having this again. Just not too often, because it is very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Delish! I did use some of the suggestions: I only used 4 oz of Brie, and only 4 Tb of butter with the about the same amount of breadcrumbs. This was absolutely to die for and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States