Asparagus with Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
This recipe is heavy on the brie and crumb topping. I used only a quarter wheel of brie and it would have been plenty for 2 bunches of asparagus. Cook it a little longer to melt the brie completely and get a nice crust on the topping. I would definately use 2 bunches of asparagus next time, or halve the amount of topping, quarter the amount of brie if you are using the recipe verbatim. If you love brie, this is a fantastic way of enjoying it with asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Kueneman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
This dish was wonderful! It won over my veggie-hater husband too. I substituted slivered almonds for the sesame seeds, which also turned out really well. I know what I am bringing to the family Thanksgiving this year. Thanks for the great recipe Vicki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Definitely a good side dish, although the recipe calls for WAY TOO MUCH cheese and bread topping. I followed the advice of reviewers and cut the cheese and topping in half, but next time I make the dish, I'll only use a quarter of what's called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
Save yourself the trouble and have steamed asparagus with butter. blech!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I thought it was a delicious and decadent combination with that "special occasion look," but my husband would have preferred melted cheddar or white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjack68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
I made this with white asaparagus...It was a big hit! It was the only dish not left-over the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Delish! I did use some of the suggestions: I only used 4 oz of Brie, and only 4 Tb of butter with the about the same amount of breadcrumbs. This was absolutely to die for and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Frist off let me say I couldn't find Asparagus, the store was sold out! I substituted Purple Cauliflower and it was excellent. The sesame seeds add such great flavor. This dish is so simple yet, great enough for a company dinner. I served it on Easter and everyone loved it. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This was great!!! Family members who don't even like asparagus liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I loved this! Easy to make, good blend of flavors...wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States