Asparagus with Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
This recipe is heavy on the brie and crumb topping. I used only a quarter wheel of brie and it would have been plenty for 2 bunches of asparagus. Cook it a little longer to melt the brie completely and get a nice crust on the topping. I would definately use 2 bunches of asparagus next time, or halve the amount of topping, quarter the amount of brie if you are using the recipe verbatim. If you love brie, this is a fantastic way of enjoying it with asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Kueneman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
This dish was wonderful! It won over my veggie-hater husband too. I substituted slivered almonds for the sesame seeds, which also turned out really well. I know what I am bringing to the family Thanksgiving this year. Thanks for the great recipe Vicki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Definitely a good side dish, although the recipe calls for WAY TOO MUCH cheese and bread topping. I followed the advice of reviewers and cut the cheese and topping in half, but next time I make the dish, I'll only use a quarter of what's called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
Save yourself the trouble and have steamed asparagus with butter. blech!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I thought it was a delicious and decadent combination with that "special occasion look," but my husband would have preferred melted cheddar or white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjack68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
I made this with white asaparagus...It was a big hit! It was the only dish not left-over the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Delish! I did use some of the suggestions: I only used 4 oz of Brie, and only 4 Tb of butter with the about the same amount of breadcrumbs. This was absolutely to die for and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Frist off let me say I couldn't find Asparagus, the store was sold out! I substituted Purple Cauliflower and it was excellent. The sesame seeds add such great flavor. This dish is so simple yet, great enough for a company dinner. I served it on Easter and everyone loved it. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This was great!!! Family members who don't even like asparagus liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I loved this! Easy to make, good blend of flavors...wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States