Asparagus and Swiss Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Three out of four at my dinner tabe liked it My daughter who likes asparagus did not lilke this at all, not sure why. I thought it was quite tasty, used a premade crust- which I blind baked to get crispy. Good flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Sauteed mushrooms with the asparagus. Then added bacon, previously cooked, and frozen. We really enjoyed this, and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Recipe Group Selection: 04, April 2015 ~ Wow, sometimes you just REALLY, REALLY like a recipe - and that was the case for me and this quiche! It was very easy to put together and the taste was fantastic. I used the equivalent of 4 egg white and 2 whole eggs and didn't measure the cheeses, but I'm sure I didn't use 11 oz. and used 3/4 pound of asparagus. It produced a very full deep dish pie pan. Because my DH thinks there needs to to be meat with a meal, I added diced ham to half of the quiche. I enjoyed a piece from the side without the ham. This baked up and set up so nicely, that the next time, I'm going to make it without the crust. Nice recipe selection this week. I served this with fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Very good quiche! Filling but not heavy-tasting. I had some heavy cream to use up, so I used that instead of milk/half and half. Also used the whole 8 oz bag of swiss cheese and 3 oz of colby jack instead of cheddar. My 'bunch' of asparagus seemed rather large, so I used as much as would make a thick layer in my 10-inch skillet. This left enough to make a side for tomorrow's dinner :) Served with fruit and made for a very satisfying dinner, thanks so much for the recipe Graceeh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
It was excellent, family loved it. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
My vegetarian family really liked this recipe. I did change it a tiny bit: I used 1/2 a yellow onion instead of that canned fried stuff, sautéing it in the olive oil until translucent and then added the chopped asparagus right into the pan. I replaced the milk with soy milk and the half-n-half with a margarine and soy milk combo. Baked it crust-less in a ceramic pie pan, came out perfect in the specified time and temp..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin Park, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Low carb version- omitted crust. Did not miss it at all. Did amply grease the baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Great quiche. Added leftover ham for more flavor. will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I love this recipe!! I add sliced ham pieces for even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castleton, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Deliciouse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States