Asparagus and Smoked Salmon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I was going to rate this four starts at first, but after having seconds that had been sitting for 1/2 hour I changed my mind. If you have time to let the flavors blend a bit more it's definitely worth it. We're not huge salmon fans here - it's one of those foods we eat because it's good for you, so any salmon recipe we find where my family says "Hey, this is actually pretty good." gets five stars and is a must-try for salmon lovers. The only addition we made was a can of mandarin oranges with about half the juice - it definitely helped stifle the "fishy" taste even more, and it wasn't bad even before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Excellent! This could be a main course or a side dish to a holiday meal. I used canned smoked salmon. I even left the peas out. Hardly any preparation time and packed with protein, omega 3's, and vitamins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
A delightful addition to my Easter traditional meal. This salad was the hit of the dinner Excellent taste, hint of lemon, yummy salmon taste and enjoyable way to introduce asparagus. Just the right mix. Highly recommend for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I made this on Good Friday for a luncheon date with an old friend. She doesn't love fish but ate every bite of this recipe. While shopping I forgot the pecans, and ended up using walnuts which I toasted and they were excellent (anyway probaby better for you since higher in Omega-3s). I found the mustard a little tart so I added 1T of sugar to make it a litter sweeter. Next time I might try a honey-musard for the dressing. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This salad was awesome, making it tonight for the second time. Since I'm not a fan of smoked foods, I grilled fresh salmon and added a little bit of tomato and onions. My husband couldn't get enough- and it's easy to prepare. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was awsome I made it just the way the recipe called may want to make double the dressing but I thought it was perfect like this! we ate it for dinner as the main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adreana A Barnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Very interesting. Different but interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Etherton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I made this recipe tonight and it was great! couldn't find any red lettuce at my grocery store, so I used a salad mix, and snow peas instead of frozen peas. Also, a splash of balsamic vinegar to the dressing adds a great tanginess. Great flavour combinations, and the toasted pecans were a wonderful addition. easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I made this for my family for supper last night and modified it only slightly by using snow peas (as my hubby doesn't care for regular green peas). We all agreed it was wonderful and my hubby actually said it was the best salad he has ever eaten !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I had lunch guests the day after Thanksgiving, so I was looking for something light. I used the Baked Salmon II recipe, rather than smoked salmon. This reciepe was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States