Asparagus and Smoked Salmon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
very good. I did go with the honey mustard suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Potter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
My husband and I absolutely love this salad! I changed the vinaigrette by adding more sugar, and more lemon. I have substituted cashews, pistachios, I have also substituted romaine lettuce for the red leaf and it has been just as tasty each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Mmmmmmmmmm boy! It's a keeper and so quick. Everybody loved it and it's great just as prescribed. After a 2 to 1 vote, the peas were omitted and not particularly missed. And I couldn't resist the urge to add a smidge of Tennessee mountain sourwood honey in the dressing. Something else we tried, sprinkle some cranberries or Craisins on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
The salad dressing lacked something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mina t

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Great salad! It wasn't as good as it could have been because I didn't cook the salmon completely (but that was my fault - not deducting for my stupidity). The only qualm I had with this recipe was the salt content in the dressing. Made it a bit to salty - maybe next time just a pinch, and it needs some kind of cheese. We used crumbled feta, it worked fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I thought the combination of ingredients was very tastey however, the dressing left much to be desired. I would definately make this again but use a different dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I followed the recipe and I'm sorry to say the dressing was way too strong--I would cut out half the lemon juice and salt; then perhaps it wouldn't be so overpowering. I think it would have been a great salad had the dressing been lighter in flavor (and don't get me wrong--I like salty, flavorful, rich foods!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This is a good receipe! I did not have salmon on hand at the time so I use can tuna, still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saunya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collins, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Barstow, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This is a very good combination of flavors and textures, and it's easy to prepare. The pecans and peas add sweetness and crunch, providing a nice contrast to the salmon. I didn't love the dressing, however; I thought the lemon was overpowering. Next time, I'll increase the mustard and reduce the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States