Asparagus and Smoked Salmon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Excellent! 5 stars as written or with substitutions. So easy to make with what you have on hand. The last time I used mixed greens instead of red leaf lettuce, sugar snap peas instead of frozen. I also added a few Craisins and some Mandarin oranges. The dressing is perfect for this salad. The lemon juice is good, or the last time I made it I substituted the lemon juice with white balsamic vinegar and just a tad of juice from the Mandarin oranges. I used 8 ounces of salmon and made large main meal salads. Hubby was VERY happy. Thank you, MommyBennett, for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
We love smoked salmon but often have leftovers since there is only two of us. This is a perfect spring/ early summer salad! I used fresh leaf lettuce/mesclun from our garden, snow peas (would have preferred green peas but didn't have any), and freh asparagus. My husband thought it needed a bit of sugar but I loved it without. A definite "keeper"! Next time I might try mandarin oranges as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was a hit! I admit I changed a few things (no nuts added, mixed greens instead of red leaf, I cooked a salmon filet instead of using smoked salmon and used an Orange Basil Vinaigrette (from this site) instead of Lemon vinaigrette). I think that just shows it is a wonderful recipe that can be modified to taste or items on hand. I will make this again and again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Very refreshing and incredibly tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by barbara
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbara
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Delicious, healthy, satisfying....what more could you ask for?!? I like a little more bite to my salads, so I added some sliced red onion, cut the olive oil to 2 1/2 Tbsp. and replaced it with an additional Tbsp. of lemon juice and an extra tsp. of Dijon--SO GOOD! This will be on regular rotation in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
All of my family really liked including the fussy eater :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This makes a great summer meal. I had it with the Parmesan Corn Chowder from this site and they went really well together. The dressing is pretty zesty, so I recommend going light on it to avoid overpowering the smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Soooo delicious!!!!!! Making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C  Kohr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
One of my favorite recipes on here ever! I seriously wanted to lick my bowl. Used baby spinach, replaced the pecans with crushed macadamia nuts that I toasted (all I had available) and didn't have the peas available. Next time I'll add the peas, as I think they'd add a nice sweetness to balance. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States