Asparagus and Smoked Salmon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I was going to rate this four starts at first, but after having seconds that had been sitting for 1/2 hour I changed my mind. If you have time to let the flavors blend a bit more it's definitely worth it. We're not huge salmon fans here - it's one of those foods we eat because it's good for you, so any salmon recipe we find where my family says "Hey, this is actually pretty good." gets five stars and is a must-try for salmon lovers. The only addition we made was a can of mandarin oranges with about half the juice - it definitely helped stifle the "fishy" taste even more, and it wasn't bad even before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I had lunch guests the day after Thanksgiving, so I was looking for something light. I used the Baked Salmon II recipe, rather than smoked salmon. This reciepe was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was SOOOOO good. So good. I've never seen a salad go so quickly!! The flavours went together so well, it was perfect. Really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was awsome I made it just the way the recipe called may want to make double the dressing but I thought it was perfect like this! we ate it for dinner as the main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adreana A Barnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
WOW!!! I love this one!! So good and easy!! Everyone loved it - even the two who didn't like salmon, so they thought!! It'll be fun to try a new dressing!! I added a few tomatoes and black olives - WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Great salad recipe! The asparagus and salmon go so well together. I used what I had on hand - baked salmon rather than smoked and spinach as the base. Just flake the salmon into small chunks and toss with other ingredients. Got rave reviews. I love the dressing too and am adding it to my regular use quick file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Excellent! This could be a main course or a side dish to a holiday meal. I used canned smoked salmon. I even left the peas out. Hardly any preparation time and packed with protein, omega 3's, and vitamins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
A delightful addition to my Easter traditional meal. This salad was the hit of the dinner Excellent taste, hint of lemon, yummy salmon taste and enjoyable way to introduce asparagus. Just the right mix. Highly recommend for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Very interesting. Different but interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States