Asparagus and Smoked Salmon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I left out the pecans, peas, salt, and cut down on the olive oil. I added broccoli (cooked w/ the asparagus) and green onions. I used honey mustard instead of dijon (but I think it would be better w/ what it is called for). I made the veggie/meat mixture and coated w/ the dressing and let it chill for a while, then used it to top fresh spinach. Good, light dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I made this for my family for supper last night and modified it only slightly by using snow peas (as my hubby doesn't care for regular green peas). We all agreed it was wonderful and my hubby actually said it was the best salad he has ever eaten !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This salad was awesome, making it tonight for the second time. Since I'm not a fan of smoked foods, I grilled fresh salmon and added a little bit of tomato and onions. My husband couldn't get enough- and it's easy to prepare. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Really good. I added some red onion, just goes well with smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
IF U NVR TRIED SMOKED SALMON IT IS D LIOUS GO 4 IT A WINNER W/ ASPARAGUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I substituted the nuts for Lentil sprouts. It was still really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I was going to rate this four starts at first, but after having seconds that had been sitting for 1/2 hour I changed my mind. If you have time to let the flavors blend a bit more it's definitely worth it. We're not huge salmon fans here - it's one of those foods we eat because it's good for you, so any salmon recipe we find where my family says "Hey, this is actually pretty good." gets five stars and is a must-try for salmon lovers. The only addition we made was a can of mandarin oranges with about half the juice - it definitely helped stifle the "fishy" taste even more, and it wasn't bad even before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I had lunch guests the day after Thanksgiving, so I was looking for something light. I used the Baked Salmon II recipe, rather than smoked salmon. This reciepe was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was SOOOOO good. So good. I've never seen a salad go so quickly!! The flavours went together so well, it was perfect. Really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was awsome I made it just the way the recipe called may want to make double the dressing but I thought it was perfect like this! we ate it for dinner as the main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States