Asparagus and Smoked Salmon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This is a very good combination of flavors and textures, and it's easy to prepare. The pecans and peas add sweetness and crunch, providing a nice contrast to the salmon. I didn't love the dressing, however; I thought the lemon was overpowering. Next time, I'll increase the mustard and reduce the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Added some red onion and grape tomatoes. Wonderful! Reduced the oil but doubled everything else in the dressing and it was wonderful for a main dish salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Textures are not pleasing. Salmon is rather flaccid while asparagus is crisp/tender and lettuce is crisp. Flavors don't go together well. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Very good! I really liked all of the different ingredients and I thought that they blended well together. Loved the dressing, however, I have more of a sweet tooth so I added some honey in mine. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Easy to prepare recipe, with great ingredients ,it was big hit with my family.Asparagus goes great with the smoked salmon. I highly recommend it for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Wonderful flavors! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verte Terra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
i would let the ingredients marinate for a little while and then add the lettuce at the end. I substituted two cans of wild alaskan salmon instead of the smoked and used romain instead of red leaf. I think next time I am going to use red onion to give it some color, but other than that its a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I thought the salmon or asparagus would stand out but nothing did. I stir-fried the asparagus in a bit of the dressing for more flavor. We felt this salad was very ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I used high quality smoked salmon from Alaska and thought it was wonderful. I am going to add a little more dressing as it was a bit dry. I had leftovers for breakfast with goddess dressing. Thanks for a great recipe for that leftover smoked salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRETA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
This was tasty, I felt due to modifications that I made based on personal preferences. I seasoned the salmon with lemon pepper and citrus pepper before placing it on the grill. I also used romaine and radicchio lettuce b/c that is what I had on hand. For the dressing, I thought the dijon mustard overpowered the taste of the dressing mixture, so I added a 2 tbsp. or so of honey mustard and a tbsp. more of lemon juice (to give it the consistency of dressing), and that really helped make the dressing tasty with a tinge of sweetness to it. Good recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States