Asparagus and Smoked Salmon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This recipe is amazing. My wife loves the dressing. we use it on a variety of salads. i also have substituted crab instead of the smoked salmon. it turns out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: Hermiston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
very good. I did go with the honey mustard suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Potter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
My husband and I absolutely love this salad! I changed the vinaigrette by adding more sugar, and more lemon. I have substituted cashews, pistachios, I have also substituted romaine lettuce for the red leaf and it has been just as tasty each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Mmmmmmmmmm boy! It's a keeper and so quick. Everybody loved it and it's great just as prescribed. After a 2 to 1 vote, the peas were omitted and not particularly missed. And I couldn't resist the urge to add a smidge of Tennessee mountain sourwood honey in the dressing. Something else we tried, sprinkle some cranberries or Craisins on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
The salad dressing lacked something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mina t

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Great salad! It wasn't as good as it could have been because I didn't cook the salmon completely (but that was my fault - not deducting for my stupidity). The only qualm I had with this recipe was the salt content in the dressing. Made it a bit to salty - maybe next time just a pinch, and it needs some kind of cheese. We used crumbled feta, it worked fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I thought the combination of ingredients was very tastey however, the dressing left much to be desired. I would definately make this again but use a different dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I followed the recipe and I'm sorry to say the dressing was way too strong--I would cut out half the lemon juice and salt; then perhaps it wouldn't be so overpowering. I think it would have been a great salad had the dressing been lighter in flavor (and don't get me wrong--I like salty, flavorful, rich foods!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This is a good receipe! I did not have salmon on hand at the time so I use can tuna, still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saunya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collins, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Barstow, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States