Asparagus and Smoked Salmon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Excellent! 5 stars as written or with substitutions. So easy to make with what you have on hand. The last time I used mixed greens instead of red leaf lettuce, sugar snap peas instead of frozen. I also added a few Craisins and some Mandarin oranges. The dressing is perfect for this salad. The lemon juice is good, or the last time I made it I substituted the lemon juice with white balsamic vinegar and just a tad of juice from the Mandarin oranges. I used 8 ounces of salmon and made large main meal salads. Hubby was VERY happy. Thank you, MommyBennett, for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
We love smoked salmon but often have leftovers since there is only two of us. This is a perfect spring/ early summer salad! I used fresh leaf lettuce/mesclun from our garden, snow peas (would have preferred green peas but didn't have any), and freh asparagus. My husband thought it needed a bit of sugar but I loved it without. A definite "keeper"! Next time I might try mandarin oranges as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was a hit! I admit I changed a few things (no nuts added, mixed greens instead of red leaf, I cooked a salmon filet instead of using smoked salmon and used an Orange Basil Vinaigrette (from this site) instead of Lemon vinaigrette). I think that just shows it is a wonderful recipe that can be modified to taste or items on hand. I will make this again and again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Very refreshing and incredibly tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by barbara
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbara
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Delicious, healthy, satisfying....what more could you ask for?!? I like a little more bite to my salads, so I added some sliced red onion, cut the olive oil to 2 1/2 Tbsp. and replaced it with an additional Tbsp. of lemon juice and an extra tsp. of Dijon--SO GOOD! This will be on regular rotation in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
All of my family really liked including the fussy eater :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This makes a great summer meal. I had it with the Parmesan Corn Chowder from this site and they went really well together. The dressing is pretty zesty, so I recommend going light on it to avoid overpowering the smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Soooo delicious!!!!!! Making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C  Kohr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
One of my favorite recipes on here ever! I seriously wanted to lick my bowl. Used baby spinach, replaced the pecans with crushed macadamia nuts that I toasted (all I had available) and didn't have the peas available. Next time I'll add the peas, as I think they'd add a nice sweetness to balance. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States