Asparagus and Shrimp Stir-fry with Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
- use only one garlic glove -reduce the chick broth to 3/4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
This recipe is god if you like really, really hot things. A little less red pepper and it turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
I wasn't a huge fan of this -- it did not have much taste. I ended up sprinkling quite a bit of parmesan cheese on the meal to give it some flavor and also added some sun-dried tomatoes packed in oil & herbs. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
I loved this recipe! my husband was so-so. The flavors were so good, especially the cilantro. I will make it again for some friends. I did add a 1/3 cup wine and put a bit of cornstarch in the sauce to thicken. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Whoa! Not only is this easy, it's delicious! To make it super easy, I boiled the shrimp and asparagus together, then added them in the skillet and followed the recipe as is (except doubling the garlic and adding pepper flakes). Top it off with parmesan cheese and it's fabulous! This will be a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This was excellent! I added sautéed mushrooms as a previous user recommended and they really added to the mix! Try throwing some crushed red pepper in if you like a little heat. Oh, and word to the wise, do not add the shrimp to the pasta until it's just about done cooking - shrimp only take a minute or two to cook. This was excellent paired with the Cream of Fresh Asparagus II soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
This was a winner! I modified it a little by adding about 1/3 cup white wine and doubling the broth. I also added mushrooms. It was very quick and easy. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Very light, very easy. I enjoyed this recipe as a contrast to heavily flavored pasta dishes. With minimal seasoning, you can taste the shrimp, and the asparagus - the stars of the show!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States