Asparagus and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Stephanie Nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My only changes to this recipe were adding more pepper and a bit of cayenne pepper to the egg mixture. It was delicious and my husband loved it. Next time I will go lighter on the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Nicole

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanna
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Very easy recipe and a great way to use up asparagus. I used swiss cheese for the shredded cheese variety. Using thicker cut bacon meant I didn't have to use as much. I just used 3 slices cut up in chunks. A basic tart recipe for the crust made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Loved this. A few changes: I left out the bacon, sauteed the onions, mushrooms and steamed (for 2 minutes) asparagus in butter. One more change: I always use Carnation Milk in place of half & half in quiches - it gives it a wonderful flavour. Other than that, I followed this recipe. It was outstanding! Will definitely become part of the quiche rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
easy to make, i used mozarella instead of feta as someone recommended and this turned out amazing. my husband doesn't raelly like mushrooms or asparagus, and he ate 3 pieces. i would say it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foi
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was my first attempt at a quiche recipe and it came out fantastic! I used a store bought deep dish pie crust and it worked just fine. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was a "man's" quiche - full of lots of good bacon, cheese, and other good stuff! My husband loved it and so did I. I had everything I needed, except I was short on feta cheese, having only about 1/8 cup, so I shredded some smoked gouda and sprinkled that over everything. I served a chardonnay with this along with fresh strawberries and blueberries - it made a perfect dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Photo by boogablue
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I used lizzie's idea and used phyllo pastry when I couldn't find, and didn't want to make a pie/tart crust. Such Flaky Goodness! :-) I didn't use feta cheese, and I used mozzarella... I'm sure your favorite cheese will work well in this. I added about a half-cup of sour cream with my cheese, 3 eggs, 1 egg white, mixed that all together and topped that on the veggies, and I added a few sliced black olives. Make sure you place a cookie sheet below your pie, it will bubble and drip a bit while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
We loveed this! Cant wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Just made this tonight.... It was a big hit! Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This quiche was very delicious but I added bell peppers and a couple more eggs and cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States