Asparagus and Mushroom Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Yummy, even for a light dinner. I shortened my cooking time on the asparagus, otherwise mine would have been overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
A really good vegetarian main meal; even my irritable meat-eating family thought it was substantial enough. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
i was not sure what a frittata was when i made this, so i'm not sure how well it turned it out. i was not particularly fond of it, but the rest of my family seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASSIVEMO1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Very good veggie dish. Like the other reviewer, I also reduced the cooking time for the asparagus to 5-7 minutes. Reduced calories/fats/etc. by using less olive oil to cook the asparagus; egg substitute and low-fat mozzarella cheese. Kept the real/fresh Parmesan cheese so the dish still had lots of flavor. Because I don't have an oven-safe skillet, I poured the mixture into an oven-safe baking dish to pop under the broiler and to serve from directly. Will KEEP this recipe in my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
I found it to be a little bland tasting. It was good and simple, but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
I also used less oil and added salt and freshly ground pepper.I found it also blend so I topped it(after it was cooked) with some crispy bacon crumbs that I cooked in the microwave.It made it a little tastier.Henny Frank
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
I was a bit skeptical of using up such yummy ingredients in a frittata (which is just the way I usually make an omelete!) but the asparagus and mushrooms made this sooo flavorful. The thyme is just right, so you don't really need any salt or pepper later. All I had on hand for cheese was regular shake-on parmesan - but it still tasted great! Good cold on a sandwich with some mayo too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
My husband usually complains about my cooking of greens but he said he would definitely eat asparagus again cooked this way. I too halfed the cooking time of the aspargus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathietay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winton, Southland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
Very easy and tasty. I used Egg Beaters plus I decreased cooking time of asparagus as previously suggested. I also made it in a 12" skillet...it came out very thin. I think Frittatas are generally thicker but this was good. I only cooked it for 10 min before broiling. Served it for a light dinner. Had a tossed salad and it was enjoyed by all. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
This recipe had a WONDERFUL taste. All of our family gobbled it up - even the 2 and 1 year old! I did make quite a few "tweaking"-like changes though. To the ingredients I added 1 tsp. hot sauce, 1/2 tsp. salt and 3 Tbsp crumbled bacon (I think these were suggested in an earlier review). In the instructions under #2 I changed the cooking time for the asparagus to 6 minutes - 10 would have been WAY too long and the mushrooms only needed to be cooked 3 minutes. Under #3 I only had to cook the egg mixture for 2-3 minutes. Under #4 I baked the 10 minutes but it was very brown and close to burnt - I would adapt this to 7-10 minutes and watch it closely. The cheese needs to be broiled about 1-2 minutes. This is going in the KEEPER file!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

How to Make Asparagus Pie

See how to make an elegant, crustless asparagus pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States