Asparagus and Mushroom Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I made it without mushrooms (just because I didn't have them in the house) and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YODAMAHODA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
This is pretty good! I scaled the recipe to 2 servings, decreased all the cooking times (as suggested in the other reviews) and substituted swiss for the mozzerella (it's what I had). I also added a bit of pepper and hot sauce, but I think it needs even a bit more. I'll definitely make this again. Thanks Maggi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
I used broccoli instead of aspargus but kept everything else the same. This is a good side dish if you are on the Atkins Diet! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
This was delicious and fast. I had no mushrooms but I substitued some leftover cream-style corn (from this website) and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
Excellent! Just cook the veggies as much as you like--as though you would just eat them by themselves!--because everyone likes their asparagus,etc, "just so". Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly, and got great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
This was so quick and easy to make. I omitted the butter for less fat, and it was outstanding. Leftovers were good reheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
This recipe had a WONDERFUL taste. All of our family gobbled it up - even the 2 and 1 year old! I did make quite a few "tweaking"-like changes though. To the ingredients I added 1 tsp. hot sauce, 1/2 tsp. salt and 3 Tbsp crumbled bacon (I think these were suggested in an earlier review). In the instructions under #2 I changed the cooking time for the asparagus to 6 minutes - 10 would have been WAY too long and the mushrooms only needed to be cooked 3 minutes. Under #3 I only had to cook the egg mixture for 2-3 minutes. Under #4 I baked the 10 minutes but it was very brown and close to burnt - I would adapt this to 7-10 minutes and watch it closely. The cheese needs to be broiled about 1-2 minutes. This is going in the KEEPER file!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
Very easy and tasty. I used Egg Beaters plus I decreased cooking time of asparagus as previously suggested. I also made it in a 12" skillet...it came out very thin. I think Frittatas are generally thicker but this was good. I only cooked it for 10 min before broiling. Served it for a light dinner. Had a tossed salad and it was enjoyed by all. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
My husband usually complains about my cooking of greens but he said he would definitely eat asparagus again cooked this way. I too halfed the cooking time of the aspargus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathietay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winton, Southland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
I was a bit skeptical of using up such yummy ingredients in a frittata (which is just the way I usually make an omelete!) but the asparagus and mushrooms made this sooo flavorful. The thyme is just right, so you don't really need any salt or pepper later. All I had on hand for cheese was regular shake-on parmesan - but it still tasted great! Good cold on a sandwich with some mayo too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

How to Make Asparagus Pie

See how to make an elegant, crustless asparagus pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States