Asparagus and Mushroom Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This was great. I made it for a light lunch for a group of friends... I served it with fresh fruit and croissants... A Big Hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I really probably shouldn't rate this recipe because I changed pretty much everything but the mushrooms and asparagus, but this was amazing. I added 5 chopped slices of lunchmeat ham, about a tablespoon of onion soup mix plus about 1/4 c of diced onion and stuck this in the oven. Not everyone liked cheese on their eggs so I was just going to let everyone add their own cheese as they wanted, but I thought this was rich enough without it that it didn't even need any cheese. This was delicious and really filly. I will definitely be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Excellent. I used egg substitute and it turned out perfect. Thanks for this recipe. (no one knew I used egg beaters, lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Lynn Wilcox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Maggi, my hubby went crazy over this. This was my first attempt at making a frittata and I can't believe how quick and easy it was. I peeled two potatoes, thinly sliced them on my mandolin and cooked them first. I then added onion and the rest of the vegies. Subbed dill for the thyme, topped with sliced tomatoes and then the cheese. Wonderful and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
my hubby turned up his nose when i mentioned i wanted to try this recipe. however, he loved it! i used red capsicum/pepper in place of the asparagus. will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This was an easy recipe to make, and quite tasty. The only thing I would do, is try to get the heat a little lower (if possible) while the frittata is still on the stove top. The bottom was ever so slightly browned, but did make the frittata a little tough and rubby on bottom. Overall, excellent. Will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Brought this to work and everyone loved it. Instead of mushrooms I used artichoke hearts. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
I made this for dinner tonight. I loved it. This is a terrific family supper or to take to a potluch. I used fresh basil instead of thyme and cheddar instead of Mozzarella just because they were on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swarthmore, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lenni, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Very good. The only thing I would change is the seasoning. I didn't like the thyme flavor...maybe oregano or italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I don't usually change recipes the first time I make them - but for this, I diced half an onion and sauteed it prior to the asparagus & mushrooms. In addition, I had some old bread (a nice Grace Baking loaf) and chopped that up and added it to the egg mixture - along with some lowfat milk and non-fat cottage cheese - to create a savory bread pudding of sorts. Oh and I didn't have parmesan or mozzarella so used some white cheddar. Turned out quite well - husband ate more than half & had some for leftovers the next day. Served with a small green salad and some prosecco - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okemos, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

How to Make Asparagus Pie

See how to make an elegant, crustless asparagus pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States