Asparagus and Mushroom Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Mine didn't quite look like the picture, but it was still pretty good. We had an inordinate amount of asparagus and we made a whole 'theme meal'... anyway, it was a little greener because of it was canned, but it was pretty tasty! I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Very easy for a quick supper. I also cut the cooking time on the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
It was delicious. I added sliced half of a red onion and used white chedder. All of my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kahori526

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This meal was fantastic!! I did modify it because we have to have meat in our dinner dishes, so I cut the asparagus and mushrooms down to about 1/3 lb each and added 1/3 lb diced ham, the ham I added at the same time as the mushrooms. The other thing that I did was add just a little of the thyme to the butter and oil just before adding the mushrooms and ham to kind of incorporate the flavor just a little more, but other than that, no changes and it was perfect. Family is in love with this and we will definatly keep this recipie and share with family. Just what we were looking for. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MGEE73
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Delicious! Followed recs from fellow raters - 1) reduced asparagus saute time to 5 minutes; 2) added 1/2 red onion (chopped) at same time; 3) used 2 tbspn of olive oil Modifications: 1) fresh chives instead of thyme (didn't have any fresh on hand); 2) added shredded aged gruyere cheese to the low-fat mozzarella. Hints: I was surprised to see a (high) dome-shaped frittata when I opened the oven at 12 minutes to sprinkle the shredded cheese. Once out of the oven for cooling, it deflated like a poked-into souffle and ended up at the height I expected a frittata to be at. Perfectly moist slices - I will definitely be saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGEE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I was using a large pan so I increased all ingredients by 1/2. It came out perfectly and the left-over portion reheats well. I will definitely make this again and will try some of the substitutions others have listed (for my veggie adverse teens...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol M Haggerty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Wonderful recipe. I added red onion,since I had one already chopped, used less oil/butter . Also after cooking vegtables in skillet,I put them into a greased(PAM)glass baking dish, and poured beaten eggs(8) over veggies. Baking time was increased by about 5-8 minutes due to my changes. Will save this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeFS
Living In: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This was really quite good! I had never made a frittata before and this came out great and was so easy. Like the other reviewers suggested, I cooked the asparagus for a bit less time. Also, I think I may use a bit sharper of a cheese next time, but that's just a personal preference. Very good and very easy! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahAF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, New York, USA
Living In: West Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
My husband loved this recipe- he inhaled it! I didn't have mushrooms, so I substituted potatoes instead and added spring onoin. The great thing about this recipe is how versatile it is. I think it could have used more flavor- perhaps a bit of ham or bacon would make it more salty and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Excellent, simple recipe. I used cast iron pan and it came out great. Had some bacon so grilled it, chopped it up and added to egg mixture for an added taste. This is also great, if you add some grilled salmon, broken up in to small pieces and added to the egg mixture. Probably the best part of the recipe is the ability to play with it and it still comes out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

How to Make Asparagus Pie

See how to make an elegant, crustless asparagus pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States