Asparagus and Mushroom Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I made this for dinner. I tweaked the recipe a bit. Added Oregano. Mixed the cheese into the eggs. Used cream instead of water. We enjoyed the frittata. Thanks for sharing MAGGIDEW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was ok. It took over 30 minutes for the eggs to cook though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Delicious and SO easy! I love recipes that are easily adaptable and in this one you can add what you like and take out what you don't. I didn't change it much except to add red onions to the sauteed veggies. Came out wonderful and looked impressive serving it right out of the pan. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Great Easter breakfast. Used a container of EggBeaters all eggwhites. Added some red onion and used dried tarragon instead of thyme. Very tasty and healthy .....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I love asparagus and eggs. Very basic and easy recipe you can customize however you like and with whatever you have on hand. I added red and yellow peppers and left out the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
In Texas in the summer we almost never fire up the oven...so my changes started with a 20 minute marinade of the asparagus (30 stalks) and 2 medium portabellos sliced. (Marinade consists of the olive oil, fresh thyme & rosemary chopped, sea salt and juice of 1 lime) Pre-heat (350-375) a seasoned 12" cast iron skillet on the grill Prepped the eggs (adding about 4 rough chopped Tbspn of last nights collard greens) - Slide the pre-heated skillet to one side of the grill & throw the asparagus & mushrooms on, turning with tongs it took about 5-6 minutes. -We pulled most of the asparagus off and chopped into bite sized pieces (keeping a few whole for dressing the dish) We poured the eggs in and let them sit in the sizzling skillet a minute before incorporating the veggies...1 stir and close the grill lid (no peeking) and about 7 minutes late...done. -Fed a family of 5 with 3-teenaged boys + I've got some for lunch today instead of a sandwich. This is a great basic recipe that lends itself well to incoporating almost any left-over...we'll use this one in different forms again, I'm certain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Really, really nice. I did a few things differently. Added about 1/4 cup diced onion to veggie saute. I didn't have thyme, so I added about 1/2 tspn. dried oregano to the eggs. And I stirred the parm into the egg mixture. Plus, I added a dash of salt & pepper. I'd definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Fabulous! I cook a bit longer in the oven because I loathe soft eggs, but it's still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Loved it! We are bacon lovers, and added bacon to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This frittata is the BOMB. Customize to your taste. I sauteed some minced garlic and onion before adding the asparagus, used portabello mushrooms, tarragon is a must with egg dishes (omitted thyme), liberal parm and mozzarella. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

How to Make Asparagus Pie

See how to make an elegant, crustless asparagus pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States