Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
very tastey, but just a bit dry. Maybe try some cream of chicken soup poured over top next time......mmmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is very good. As another mentioned is was very dry. So I used cream of chicken soup pour over chicken roll. And to spice it up I used 1 tsp garlic, rubbed into each piece of chicken along with salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
244 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
After reading the other comments about dryness, I rolled the asparagus and cheese in the chicken. Then spread a thin layer of fat free mayo over the chicken and rolled it in panko crumbs. It stayed moist and looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
350 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miles City, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Wonderful recipe. So easy and tastes delicious. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I loved this one. It wasn't too difficult, and all of the flavors were just incredible together. I did take some reviewers' suggestions to cover with cream of chicken soup and then sprinkle with breadcrumbs. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
These were good, but were a bit on the dry side. After going over everyone elses comments I added the cream of chicken soup over the top, and that made them great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Great Dish, asparagus was perfectly done, to keep the chicken moist I covered it with tin foil for about 10-15 min as soon as I took it out of the oven. I will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Great! I fixed the "dried out" problem by wrapping two strips of bacon around the outside of each rolled up chicken breast. My three and four year-olds and my husband all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
243 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oopsadazy27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is a good recipe as long as you do something to make up for the dryness of the chicken. I read the other reviews and decided to spread pesto on the inside and outside of the chicken. I pounded out the chicken and then brushed pesto on it before rolling and then brushed pesto on the outside before sprinkling on the breadcrumbs. I went a little too easy on the cheese on the inside and would probably add more next time since most of it tends to melt out the sides (which makes for great crispy cheesy goodness if you use a spatula).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Super simple to make and very tasty. My chicken was not dry, but my asparagus was still pretty crunchy. I think I'll steam it for a few minutes next time. Mine took a little longer to cook - about 7 extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States